About Mexico


The United Mexican States, commonly known as Mexico, is a federal republic in North America. It borders to the north with the United States; to the south and west with the Pacific Ocean; to the the southeast with Guatemala, Belize, and the Caribbean Sea; and to the east with the Gulf of Mexico.

If you need more information about Mexico (geography, history, governors, flag, anthem, etc.) please visit the official web site:


Mexico is the fifth-largest country in the Americas and the 14th largest in the world. It is the 11th most populated country and the largest Spanish speaking country.


Mexico is a federation comprising thirty-one states and a Federal District, the capital city.


It ranks fifth in the world and first in the Americas by number of UNESCO World Heritage Sites with 31, to check the list of the Mexican World Heritage clickon:

In 2011 was the 11th most visited country in the world with more than 22 million of international arrivals. If you are planning to visit Mexico access to the official web site http://www.visitmexico.com/ for further information about the tourist destinations.


Tulum, México


Mexico is one of the world's largest economies (14th) and a regional power. Since 1994 our country became the first Latin American member of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), and a firmly established upper-middle income country. Mexico is considered a newly industrialized country and an emerging power. Furthermore, Mexico is an active member of the G20, APEC, UN, OAS among others.

  • Official Name: United States of Mexico
  • Capital: Mexico City
  • Territory: 1,964,375 km2
  • Population: 112,336,538 people (57,481,307 women and 54,855,231 men)
  • Currency: Mexican Peso (MXN)
  • Language: Spanish
  • National Day: 16 September



Chac Mool, Cancún, México